Officers & Board
NLEP's Board of Directors are chosen by investors and represent the 14 North Louisiana parishes served by NLEP. Our board members come from almost every industry sector and provide guidance and direction to our organization.

NLEP Board of Directors

North Louisiana Economic Partnership (NLEP) is governed by its Board of Directors, who are elected annually by its investors.  Board members then elect officers who work directly with senior staff on high level initiatives.  The board is further broken down into working committees:

Committe Chair
Chap Breard, MOEBiz
Program and Oversight
Eric Basinger, CEcD, AEP Swepco
Linda Biernacki , Fire Tech Systems
Government Relations
James Moore III, Moore Family Limited Partnership

NLEP encourages an active board culture to enhance participation and involvement in economic development among its investors.  The input and guidance from board members provide invaluable feedback to staff as they perform their daily operations.

NLEP Officers of the Board, 2019-2020



Hunt, Guillot & Associates




  First Guaranty Bank






      Progressive Bank 

2019 Board of Directors 

Jerry Allen  
Valarie Jamison
Parish of Caddo
Raymond Alley
Walker-Alley & Associates, LLC
Bobby Jelks
The Alta and John Franks Foundation
Eric Barkley              
CenterPoint Energy
Adam Johnston        
First Guaranty Bank
Eric Basinger, CEcD 
Kay King     
Morehouse Economic Development Corp
Linda Biernacki
Fire Tech Systems, Inc
Greg Lott     
Progressive Bank
Bruce Blanton           
Webster Parish Police Jury
Michael Lowe          
Kean Miller, LLP
Chap Breard             
Dr. Chris Maggio
Northwestern State University
Christian Burney 
Magee Resource Group, LLC
Mayor Jamie Mayo
City of Monroe
Mike Causey
Hunt, Guillot & Associates
Chancellor Earl Meador
Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College
Sandy Cimino
Community Bank of Louisiana
James Moore III
Moore Family Limited Partnership
Charles Coleman
Citizens National Bank
Michael Newman   
Newman Marchive Carlisle
Linc Coleman           
U.L. Coleman Companies
Jeff Parker  
Origin Bank
Kevin Cook
Enterprise Computing Services
John Peak
Hardeman Cordell  
Central Oil & Supply
Brandon Fail 
City of Shreveport
Kevin Crosby
Lazenby & Associates, Inc.
Rick Ranson              
Cleco Power, LLC
Tony Davis 
City of Natchitoches/Natchitoches Community Alliance
Patrick Ramsey
Lincoln Builders 
Amanda Edge          
Entergy Louisiana
Reggie Roe  
DeSoto Parish Police Jury
Mark Eldredge         
Heard, McElroy & Vestal, LLC
Annmarie Sartor     
Drax Biomass
Jennifer Elliott
Capital One Bank
Chris Shankle           
Argent Financial Group
Dr. Rodney Ellis        
Southern University at Shreveport
David Smith               
Carter Federal Credit Union
Archer Frierson, III
Vintage Realty
Lynn Treadway         
Jackson Parish Police Jury
James Graham, CEcD            
City of Minden
Mayor Ronny Walker            
City of Ruston
Tania Hilburn
JPMorgan Chase Bank
JoAnn Wheless        
Northwest Louisiana Association of Realtors
Clay Hipp
First National Bank
Marty Wooldridge  
Ward II Industrial Board
Adam Hubble            
Hand Construction, LLC

Contact Us

North Louisiana Economic Partnership
Regions Tower
333 Texas Street, Suite 411
Shreveport, LA 71101
1900 North 18th Street, Suite 501
Monroe, LA 71201